



## Arizona Sunrise Series Rules and Regulations

## **Race Series Scoring**

- Every finisher will receive 10 points for participating in each race/event, regardless of distance.
- Overall division top 10 finishers will receive 15, 12, 10, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 point/s respectively.
- Age division top five finishers will receive 10, 7, 5, 3, and 1 point/s respectively.
- Participant age will be determined using the participants age of the first series' event they participated in.

## **Overall Series Awards**

- Series awards will be given to overall male and female participants based on total series points.
- Participants must compete in a minimum of two (2) series events to be eligible for overall or age group awards.
- Age group awards will be given in each age group for top male and female participates based on total series points.
  - o There will be no "double dipping" on prizes.
  - o Age groups for all StartLine Racing events are:
    - 8 & Under, 9 -10, 11-13, 14-17, 18-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, and 70-74, 75 & Over.
  - Series awards will be announced on our website within 1 week of the final series event.
  - Awards will be mailed to directly to recipients.

## Series Prize Drawing

- Top 100 point earners will be entered into the Arizona Sunrise Series Prize Drawing.
  - o Additional entries will be given for participating in four of the seven series events.
- Grand Prize: \$500 VISA Gift Card awarded to 3 people (we suggest you use it to escape the Arizona heat!)
  - o If a Grand Prize is declined by winner, additional drawing will decide the prize.
- For purposes of the Prize Drawing, only participation points will be credited at the final event to determine the top 100 point earners. This will be done in order to facilitate the Series Prize Drawing following the final race of the series.
  - o For the overall series awards, all points will be applied as laid out above.
- Additional prizes will be provided by our sponsors and partners.
  - o Additional entries will be given for participating in four of the seven series events.